On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want a stand-alone handheld rather than a vacuum for full-floor passes?
CH951 is a handheld package with no listed floorhead. It supports upholstery and above-floor jobs, not mixed hard-floor and carpet coverage.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a motorized miniature pet tool essential?
The exact in-box list names a motorized self-cleaning pet power brush; it is not the passive Pet Multi-Tool.
Explore this need in the finder →Does a 0.5 qt cup meet your minimum?
The manufacturer table lists a 0.5 qt cup. A larger required minimum is not met.
Explore this need in the finder →The Shark UltraCyclone Pet Pro CH951 is a stand-alone handheld that separates itself from the smaller WANDVAC models with a 0.5-quart cup and a named motorized self-cleaning pet power brush. Shark lists 10 minutes of battery life and a four-hour charge time. It is aimed at short, focused upholstery, vehicle, and stair jobs—not ordinary whole-floor cleaning.
The larger cup is the first distinction
Shark’s exact U.S. page identifies model CH951 and lists a 0.5-quart dust cup. That is substantially larger than the 0.1-quart cup listed for WV201 and WV410BL. For a pet owner who wants to gather more debris before emptying, that difference may matter more in day-to-day use than a broad suction claim. The cup is still manually emptied; the page describes a CleanTouch dirt ejector, not an automatic-emptying dock. A stand-alone handheld also does not supply a floorhead for routine carpet and hard-floor cleaning.
The current product page names a motorized self-cleaning pet power brush, a crevice tool, and a scrubbing brush in its included-items list. Shark describes the powered brush for upholstery, carpets, car mats, and seats. That makes CH951 the clear fit in this three-model group if a supplied motorized miniature pet tool is essential. It is not a passive Pet Multi-Tool; if your questionnaire choice specifically calls for that named passive attachment, do not treat the powered brush as interchangeable.
Short sessions, with a long recharge
The exact specification table lists 10 minutes of battery life and four hours to charge. Shark does not provide a mode-specific runtime explanation on the observed page. That points to focused cleanups rather than long, uninterrupted sessions, especially when using the powered brush. The page’s use claims are manufacturer descriptions, not independent testing, so I would treat the stated time as a published reference rather than a prediction for every attachment or surface.
There is also a weight discrepancy: the introductory marketing text calls CH951 2.8 pounds, while the specification table lists 3.09 pounds. Shark does not state why the numbers differ. Neither is used as a strict carried-weight match here. The published dimensions are 5.71 by 4.76 by 21.3 inches; as a handheld, it remains a separate above-floor format rather than a compact stick head.
Tools and emptying limits
The powered pet brush is the central accessory, with the crevice tool and scrubbing brush adding different upholstery and tight-space tasks. The exact page says the brush is self-cleaning and motorized; it does not support a claim that every type of hair or fabric will be handled without maintenance. The scrubbing brush is described for carpets and floor mats, but that does not turn the vacuum into a floorhead-equipped floor cleaner. The page’s four-in-one language refers to handheld configurations and attachments, not a complete cordless floor system.
CH951 has a fabric filter, a listed 10.8-volt rating, 80 watts, and a four-hour charge. The page does not state the count of batteries supplied, so a two-battery package need should remain unknown. It also does not list a charging dock in its box contents, though it does list a dock as a separately purchasable part. Do not assume that the full-size dock is included merely because replacement accessories are shown on the manufacturer page.
How it compares
Against WV201, CH951 trades the WANDVAC’s compact docked presentation for a larger 0.5-quart cup and a powered pet brush. WV201’s current page does not state a runtime, while CH951 publishes 10 minutes; that figure is short enough that a user needing longer cleaning periods should compare another configuration. Against WV410BL, CH951 has five times the nominal cup volume and the more explicitly motorized pet tool, while WV410BL lists 20 minutes of battery life. Neither option is a substitute for a stick vacuum if your essential requirement is a supplied floorhead across mixed flooring.
Shark’s headline uses the name Pet Pro+, while the page title calls the exact product Pet Pro; both are attached to the same CH951 model code in the page. Search by CH951 rather than relying only on the marketing name. The page showed a stock-notification prompt when checked, so its listing confirms the model and package description but not ongoing inventory at every retailer.
Bottom line
Choose CH951 for brief hand-cleaning sessions where a larger cup and a documented motorized pet brush are the key needs. Its 10-minute listed battery life and four-hour charge time are real tradeoffs, and the stand-alone format excludes it from whole-floor cleaning. If longer listed use matters more than cup size and the powered tool, compare WV410BL; if you need a floorhead, start with a cordless stick instead.
Key details at a glance
| Weight context | Manufacturer marketing copy says 2.8 lb; technical table lists 3.09 lb. Basis is unexplained; strict carried weight remains unknown. |
|---|---|
| Published nominal bin volume | 0.5 US qt |
| Automatic emptying station included | No |
| Bending wand | No |
| Explicit edge detection | No |
| Particle-count display | No |
More specifications and setup details
| Exact reviewed configuration | The exact page lists motorized self-cleaning pet power brush, crevice tool and scrubbing brush. It lists no floorhead or auto-empty station; a charging dock appears as a separate replacement part, not in the observed in-box list. |
|---|---|
| Runtime context | Manufacturer table lists 10 minutes and four hours to charge; no mode-specific conditions are given. |
| Floor-standing charging and tool rack included | No |
| Manual debris compaction | No |
| Configuration and availability | Exact current U.S. CH951 page captured; title uses Pet Pro and page copy also says Pet Pro+. Both refer to the same model code. A stock-notification prompt appeared; availability is not asserted. |
| Powered mop supplied | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Find a vacuum for the way you clean.
Choose floor coverage and emptying first, then add handling and supplied-tool needs.
