Tineco model comparison
Tineco S-series cordless vacuums: compare bin, brush and tool kits
Pick the Tineco by the route and the kit, not the letter in the name
The PURE ONE S-series covers different daily routines, not just a progression in one interchangeable feature. The S20 has the smallest published cup here, at 0.4 liter, an LED headlight and a 55-minute maximum whose mode and tool are not specified on the US product page. The S30 increases the listed bin to 0.6 liter and names a ZeroTangle powered head for hard floors and carpet; its runtime is explicitly split between the floor head and a crevice attachment. The S50 Pro and S70 add a folding tube and a clearly listed Mini Power Brush, while the S70 also has a freestanding accessory stand. The A50S adds a larger one-liter cup and named sensing features but its exact US package does not establish the Mini Power Brush.
S20: small cup, LED headlight and a manual bridge to check
Tineco lists 0.4 liter (about 0.42 US quart), 100AW, up to 55 minutes, a removable battery and a wall-mounted dock for VA241500US. The S20 page describes a “clogless” brush for larger debris such as cereal and pet litter, not the S30’s named ZeroTangle hair-wrap claim. Its broad statement about multiple floor types does not name each surface; if carpet pile or a particular hard floor is essential, verify the exact operating guidance with Tineco. The current US manual index lists an S30 manual but not an S20 entry. Do not borrow S30 service intervals or safety directions for the S20.
S30: larger cup and attachment-conditioned runtime
The S30’s 0.6-liter bin is roughly 0.63 quart. Its US-linked manual documents 25.2 volts, 350 watts rated power, Eco/Med/Max modes and dry indoor use. Tineco describes up to 65 minutes in Eco with the 2-in-1 crevice brush and up to 45 minutes with the ZeroTangle floor head. Those are different operating plans, not evidence of 65 minutes of carpet vacuuming. The current store page says 200AW, while an earlier Tineco capture for this same handle used 150AW; the suction field is therefore not a sound comparison shortcut. The page’s LED headlight should also not be confused with the green dust-revealing light Tineco specifies on some other models.
For actual surface fit, the S30 page expressly names hard floors and carpet. The S20 page says “multiple floor types,” but does not specify which. If your questionnaire requires a named surface rather than a general product claim, the S30 has the clearer evidence. In the opposite direction, the S20’s smaller cup may be acceptable in a compact room where emptying is not a burden. Both are wall-docked, manually emptied sticks, not auto-empty station packages.
Read the S20 review and S30 review for exact package/source limits before comparing either with a station model.
The S70 and S50 Pro are close enough to invite another shortcut: both are current US cordless sticks with a folding tube, a motorized mixed-floor head, green lighting and a Mini Power Brush in the documented carton. The useful difference is what the exact package does around those shared basics. The S70 has a wider-angle light and a freestanding charging-and-tool stand; the S50 Pro uses a compact charging dock. The A50S adds a one-liter cup and named sensing features, but the exact US package does not establish a powered mini brush.
S70: the fullest stand-and-tool arrangement
The S70 is sold in Blue Gray (VS230100US) and Orange Blue (VS231300US) finishes. Tineco’s official US product pages list the same core 200AW specification, 150-degree green light, 0.6-liter bin, brush-and-crevice operation and included 2-in-1 crevice brush, charging/storage stand, flexible extension hose, lint sweeper and Mini Power Brush. Treat these as color variants of the same route, while checking that the retailer listing really uses one of the two exact SKUs.
The S70 manual describes a freestanding base with an accessory holder and main-unit holder. It does not empty the cup. Its maximum runtime is one of the better-defined claims in this trio: Tineco lists Eco with the crevice nozzle, Eco with the main brush, and Max with the main brush separately. The longest figure is not the most demanding powered-floor routine. If a compact 0.6-liter cup is acceptable and a stable stand by a wall outlet is useful, the S70’s accessory storage can reduce clutter.
S50 Pro: powered upholstery without the larger rack
The S50 Pro also pairs a 0.6-liter cup with a folding tube and a powered Mini Power Brush. Its official US headline specifies a 120-degree green headlight; its carton list names the mini tool, a 2-in-1 crevice brush and a charging dock. That is a meaningful kit for stairs and compatible upholstery, but the manual’s dock is not the S70’s freestanding accessory rack. The store advertises up to 95 minutes, but the Pro page does not identify a matching mode and attached tool for that ceiling. Do not use it to budget a long carpet session.
Choose the Pro if you want its powered tool and folding reach but do not need the wider light field or freestanding multi-tool stand. If tools repeatedly disappear into drawers, the difference in storage may matter more than the two light angles.
A50S: more cup, less certainty about the small-tool carton
The A50S’s manual lists a 1-liter cup, about 1.06 US quarts, compared with 0.6 liter (about 0.63 quart) in either S-series model. It also has a foldable tube and an explicitly named 3DSense Power Brush with DustSense, EdgeSense and LightSense on its US product page. The larger cup can mean fewer pauses on an ordinary debris-heavy route, but it still requires manual emptying and wall-mounted charging. In its exact VS201300US package, Tineco does not confirm the S70/S50 Pro Mini Power Brush. If that powered upholstery attachment is essential, the S50 Pro or S70 is the clearer box-content choice.
Answers that should change the choice
- Mixed hard floors and carpet plus green light: all three have a documented illuminated mixed-floor route; the S70 specifies 150 degrees, S50 Pro 120 degrees, and A50S names LightSense rather than a numeric beam angle.
- Low furniture: all three have a folding tube in the relevant US package evidence, but measure the floorhead clearance and furniture opening before treating the hinge as a fit guarantee.
- Powered upholstery tool: S70 and S50 Pro list a Mini Power Brush. The exact A50S carton remains unconfirmed for that tool.
- Larger carried cup: the A50S’s 1-liter nominal capacity is larger than the S-series pair’s 0.6-liter bins. None of these three has automatic dust transfer.
- Automatic emptying: change the model family entirely and compare an exact station package. A charging dock or freestanding accessory stand is not an auto-empty base.
All three manufacturers’ runtime numbers have limits: S70 has mode-and-tool conditions, S50 Pro’s maximum lacks a clear Pro-specific condition, and A50S’s headline also lacks a full tool/mode pairing. None is an independent test result. Exact assembled-stick carrying weights are not established here. If runtime or weight is a hard requirement, those unknowns should remain disqualifying until the manufacturer or retailer supplies a directly comparable measurement.
Read the S70 review, S50 Pro review and A50S review for the exact package boundaries. The comparison is about supplied tools, floor-head operation and end-of-job storage, not a claim that one model wins a laboratory contest.